• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there anyone that would explain Creative Cloud Assets & Libraries to me?

Contributor ,
Dec 07, 2016 Dec 07, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a pro user, been using Adobe for Print for like a million years. I've tried, always unsuccessfully, to use the Creative Cloud to manage assets. I just don't get it.

Today, I tried once more. I have hundreds of photos I'd like to have available online. I went to the Creative Cloud menu on the Finder bar, went to "Assets", opened the folder, made a Photos folder, added like 80 photos. Sweet. Now those photos are like... nowhere useful? I can access them through Creative Cloud online, great. I can download each photo to my desktop and use it. Well, Google Drive already does that, so this is useless. Wait, but I could add all these photos to a "Library" and now I can just drag and drop in InDesign... no, you can't move those Photos to a Library. Not sure why. Well, I'll just go into inDesign, create a Library and drag all the photos from my desktop onto it... but you can't. You can only drag assets that are opened on the app into the window. So I'd have to open hundreds of photos and drag each one of them to the library? That's crazy talk.

Is there a better tutorial somewhere? The Adobe site is just like 3 pages explaining this and it just circles back. Useless.

My company wants me to move all my photos, graphics and documents to Google Drive, but that sucks. You can't open anything straight from Google Drive, everything is a download. I was hoping I could move all my files to Creative Cloud since we pay for it and that would be my cloud solution.

Help!!

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more