• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate 8 and Yosemite

Community Beginner ,
Oct 27, 2014 Oct 27, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does Captivate 8 work properly in Yosemite? As a freelancer, I need Captivate 8 to work consistently for me. Thank you in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Oct 27, 2014 Oct 27, 2014

Hi Whcarpent

We have release recent update to Captivate 8. If you have Captivate 8 GM(8.0.0.145), please update to Captivate 8.0.1.242 for it to work well with Yosemite.

Thanks,

Sankaram

Captivate QE Manager.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 27, 2014 Oct 27, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Whcarpent

We have release recent update to Captivate 8. If you have Captivate 8 GM(8.0.0.145), please update to Captivate 8.0.1.242 for it to work well with Yosemite.

Thanks,

Sankaram

Captivate QE Manager.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 28, 2014 Oct 28, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have updated to Captivate 8.0.1.242, i have a MacBook Pro (Retina, Mid 2012), 2,7 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3, OSX Yosemity 10.10... and a big problem with Text-to-Speech.

"Error occured while generating Text to Speech Audio for Slide...".

With the last version of Captivate and Lion this problem doesn't exist.

If I open old files, with the new configuration i have the same problem.

Please, any ideas for the solution?

Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Mar 16, 2015 Mar 16, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied